Team KIELEWEKE schools team TANGATANGA while in Murang’a today

Today March 31, 2019 hon Nduati Ngugi (MP Gatanga) hosted 18 MPs from across the country, and across various parties in Gatura – Muranga to urge President Uhuru Kenyatta not to be discouraged as he battles with corruption for victory is near.

In addition, the MPs committed to continue supporting ‘The Building Bridges Initiative’ (aka ‘The Handshake) and urged their colleague from TangaTanga to stop cheating Kenyans that the handshake is about 2022 politics. They assured Kenyans that the BBI is about uniting Kenyans today to ensure national stability and cohesion so that Kenya can deal with issues of importance today, and right now the issue at hand is fighting corruption.

Finally, the leaders insisted that on the fight against corruption it does not matter the status of the suspects; they must step aside from public office immediately they are charged and until they have been acquitted by a court of law. The MPs also assured Kenyans that the bill proposed by an MP allied to Deputy President William Ruto seeking to stop DCI Kinoti from investigating corruption will fail miserably in Parliament.

MPs Present;
Hon Nduati Ngugi (Jubilee-Gatanga), Hon Maoka Maore (Jubilee-Igembe North), Hon Ngunjiri Wambugu (Jubilee-Nyeri), Hon Paul Koinange (Jubilee-Kiambaa), Hon Muturi Kigano (Jubilee-Kangema), Hon Joshua Kutuny (Jubilee-Cherangany), Hon Mercy Gakuya (Jubilee-Kasarani), Hon Maina Kamanda (Jubilee-Nominated), Hon Gathoni Wamuchomba (Kiambu), Hon Irungu Kangata (Jubilee-Muranga Senator)

Hon TJ Kajwang (ODM-Ruaraka), Dr James Nyikal (ODM-Seme), Hon Caleb Amisi (Saboti),Hon Anthony Oluoch (Mathare), Hon Gladys Wanga (ODM-Homa Bay), Hon Robert Mbui (Wiper-Kathiani), Hon Gladwell Cheruiyot (KANU-Baringo), Hon William Kamket (KANU-Tiaty), Hon Godfrey Osotsi, (ANC-Nominated)

Other leaders Present;
Hon Peter Kenneth (Frmr MP Gatanga), Hon David Murathe (Frmr MP Gatanga) Hon Beatrice Elachi (Speaker Nrb), Hon Dennis Waweru (Frmr MP Dagoreti), Hon Kilemi Mwiria (Frmr MP Tigania West)

Facebook Comments